Alisia Dragoon – Sega Mega Drive (1992)

Alisia Dragoon is a platformer/shooter game for the Sega Genesis/Mega Drive, released in 1992. You play as Alisia, a young woman who can shoot lightning from her hands and control four different magical creatures. Your goal is to stop the evil god Zaltec from destroying the world with his army of monsters. The game features eight levels, each with a boss at the end.

The game has four difficulty settings: Easy, Normal, Hard, and Very Hard. The higher the difficulty, the more damage you take from enemies and the less health you recover from items.
Alisia’s lightning attack has a limited range and power, but it can be charged up by holding the attack button. The longer you charge, the more powerful and wider the lightning becomes. However, charging also drains your magic meter, which can only be replenished by collecting blue orbs from enemies or items.
Alisia can also summon one of four creatures to assist her in combat: a dragon, a ball of fire, a boomerang, and a homing bird. Each creature has its own attack pattern and magic cost. You can switch between creatures by pressing the select button. You can also deactivate the creature by pressing the select button again, which will save your magic meter.
The game has a variety of enemies and obstacles, such as flying bats, giant spiders, falling rocks, lava pits, and electric fences. Some enemies can only be damaged by certain creatures or by charged lightning. Some obstacles can be destroyed by your attacks, while others can be avoided by jumping or ducking.


Jewel Master – Sega Mega Drive (1991)

Jewel Master is a 1991 video game for the Sega Genesis/Mega Drive console. It is a side-scrolling action-adventure game where you control a warrior who can use different combinations of elemental rings to unleash powerful attacks. You must explore various stages and defeat enemies and bosses to collect the 12 rings and save the kingdom of Mythgard from the evil Demon King Jardine.
You can equip two rings at a time, one on each hand, and press the A or C button to use them. There are four types of rings: Fire, Wind, Earth, and Water. Each ring has a different effect depending on which hand you equip it. For example, the Fire ring on the left hand shoots a fireball, while on the right hand it creates a flame shield. You can also combine two rings of the same or different elements to create new effects. For example, combining the Fire and Wind rings creates a fire tornado, while combining the Earth and Water rings creates a mud slide. There are 16 possible combinations in total, each with its own advantages and disadvantages.

Boxed No Manual

Risky Woods – Sega Mega Drive (1992)

Risky Woods is a fantasy-themed, side-scrolling platform game that was released in 1992 for the Sega Genesis/Mega Drive console. The game was developed by Dinamic Software and Zeus Software, and published by Electronic Arts12
The game’s plot revolves around a young hero named Rohan, who must venture into the Risky Woods to free the ancient monks who have been turned into stone by the evil Draxos. Along the way, Rohan must fight various monsters, collect coins and weapons, and solve puzzles to unlock the gates to the next level. The game has four worlds, each with two levels and a boss23
The Sega Genesis/Mega Drive version of the game has some differences from the other versions, such as the ability to collect armour links to improve Rohan’s defence, and the requirement to repeat the melodies played by the gatekeepers using the controller4 The game also features chests that drop randomly from the sky, containing items that can help or hinder the player


Splatterhouse 2 – Sega Mega Drive (1992)

Splatterhouse 2 is a horror-themed, side-scrolling platform game that was released in 1992 for the Sega Genesis/Mega Drive console. The game was developed by Namco and Now Production, and published by Namco in Japan and Sega in North America and Europe12
The game’s plot is a sequel to the original Splatterhouse, which was an arcade game and also ported to the TurboGrafx-16. The game follows Rick, a college student who wears a cursed mask that gives him superhuman strength and a violent personality. Rick must use his powers to rescue his girlfriend Jennifer, who was kidnapped by the evil forces of the mansion known as the Splatterhouse. The game has six levels, each with different enemies, traps, and bosses. The game also features multiple endings, depending on the player’s actions and performance23
The Sega Genesis/Mega Drive version of the game has some differences from the original arcade version, such as the addition of a password system, a life bar, and a continue option. The game also has some censorship issues, such as the removal of some gore and religious imagery, and the change of Rick’s mask from white to red.

This was a gift from my partner, and I’m very appreciative.

Boxed No Manual